Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



allure magazine pushes acceptance of oppressive Islamist symbol with Fourth of July American colors.

Top advertisers include L’Oreal, Procter and Gamble, Unilever Home and Personal Care and Edgewell Personal Care.

 

Click here to send your email to the companies that advertised in the July issue of allure magazine to express concern regarding promotion of the oppressive, Islamist hijab.  A copy of the email will be sent to the CEO of Advance Magazine Group which owns allure magazine. Please consider posting a message at
https://www.facebook.com/allure/
to urge allure to publish content that embraces the liberties of the United States Constitution instead of Islamist tenets that oppress women and minorities.

allure magazine is pushing the hijab which symbolizes and epitomizes Islamist oppression of women and is rejected by 57% of the Muslim women living in America.

The July issue of allure magazine headlining a Muslim woman wearing a red, white and blue hijab on the front cover made the news racks and mail boxes just in time for its propaganda to take advantage of the Fourth of July.  The magazine also included eight pages of hijab photographs.  The allure cover headline states:  “This is an American Beauty.”  Sounds just like other leftist media such as The Learning Channel which sought to push its propaganda to normalize Islamist program titled “All-American Muslim.”  The cover subheading states:  "Meet Halima. Muslim. Model.  Destroyer of Stereotypes."

Two Muslim women, Asra Q. Nomani and Hala Arafa, wrote a column titled “Wearing the Hijab in Solidarity Perpetuates Oppression” that was published on January 14, 2016 by The New York Times.  The column states in part:  In the eight times the word hijab, or a derivative, appears in the Koran, it means a “barrier” or “curtain,” with spiritual, not sartorial, meaning. Today, well-intentioned women are wearing headscarves in interfaith “solidarity.” But, to us, they stand on the wrong side of a lethal war of ideas that sexually objectifies women as vessels for honor and temptation, absolving men of personal responsibility.   This purity culture covers, segregates, subordinates, silences, jails and kills women and girls around the world.

Pew Research found that only forty three percent (43%) of American Muslim women wear hijabs according to an article published by NPR on April 21, 2011.  The NPR article states in part “The split between women who've covered and women who've never done so has existed for decades. But now a generation of women is taking off the headscarf, or hijab.”  Therefore, after six years of “a generation of women taking off the hijab” the number of Muslim women now wearing the hijab in America is likely even less than forty three percent.  NPR reports:   Rasmieyh Abdelnabi, 27, grew up attending an Islamic school in Bridgeview, Ill., a tiny Arab enclave on Chicago's southwest side. It's a place where most Muslim women wear the hijab.  Abdelnabi explains why she stopped wearing the hijab.  She says that Islam teaches modesty — but wearing the hijab is taking it a step too far.  "I've done my research, and I don't feel its foundation is from Islam," she says. "I think it comes from Arab culture."

The majority of Muslim women in America reject the hijab because:

•    The hijab symbolizes Islamist oppression.
•    These Muslim women live in America where the law of the land gives them that right.
•    These Muslim women want to Americanize their appearance and blend in not stand out.

If allure magazine truly believes in publishing something that would be the “Destroyer of Stereotypes” as the subheading of its article states then they should have published a photo of a Muslim woman on the cover without the hijab.  The hijab does not symbolize the freedoms and liberties bestowed upon all women who are under the protection of the United States Constitution.

Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to the companies that advertised in the July issue of Allure magazine to express concern regarding promotion of the oppressive, Islamist hijab.  The email urges allure’s advertisers to be more careful in the future to sponsor content that embraces the liberties of the United States Constitution instead of Islamist tenets that oppress women and minorities.  Top advertisers include L’Oreal, Procter and Gamble, Unilever Home and Personal Care and Edgewell Personal Care.  The list of the companies and products that advertised in the July issue of allure magazine is posted below.

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to the companies that advertised in the July issue of Allure magazine to express concern regarding promotion of the oppressive, Islamist hijab.

ADVERTISERS

The following companies advertised in the July 2017 issue of allure.  The contact information for each company follows the list of advertisers.

L’Oreal

·         Lancome.com  Advanced Genifique

·         Maybelline Lash Sensational

·         L’Oreal Paris

·         L’Oreal ad

·         Maybelline first ad

·         Maybelline second ad

·         Gelcouture

·         Redken Fashion Waves 07·          

Procter and Gamble

·         Herbal Essences bio renew

·         Tampax

·         Pantene Summer Rescue

Unilever Home and Personal Care (blocking emails from floridafamily.org server)

·         Nexxus

·         Dove Invisible Dry Spray antiperspirant

·         Dove Deep Moisture

Edgewell Personal Care (blocking emails from floridafamily.org server)

·         Schick Hydro Silk  CK

·         Schick Quatro

De Beers Group - Forevermark.com Black label diamond  ck

Johnson & Johnson Aveeno Active Naturals  CK

ThreeSixty Group - Sharper Image

Coty Inc - Covergirl

Koa Brands - Biore baking soda Biore.com  0000000000000

Eli Lilly and Company - Taltz

Merz Pharma - Mederma

L.P. Galderma Laboratories - Differin Gel  (blocking emails from floridafamily.org server)

Taylor Pond - PurCellin Oil Bio Oil

Geico

Jaguar and Land Rover – Land Rover Sponsored The New Yorker Festival

CONTACT INFORMATION

Frédéric Rozé, Executive Vice-President of the Americas Zone
FRoze@us.loreal.com
Michel Brousset, President, L’Oréal Consumer Products Division
mbrousset@us.loreal.com
Pamela Alabaster, SVP, Corporate Communications
palabaster@us.loreal.com

Johnson & Johnson
Alex Gorsky, CEO
agorsky@corus.jnj.com
Anthony Carter, V P, Corp Communications

DeBeers Group
Bruce Cleaver, CEO
Stephen Lussier, VP Marketing
stephen.lussier@debeersgroup.com

Coty, Inc.
Camillo Pane, CEO
Camillo_Pane@cotyinc.com
Lori Singer, VP Marketing
lori_singer@cotyinc.com
Bart Becht,
Bart_Becht@cotyinc.com

Koa Brands
John Nosek, CEO
Andrea DeLeon, VP Marketing 

Edgewell Personal Care Brands - Company blocking emails from floridafamily.org server
David P. Hatfield. CEO
investor.relations@edgewell.com
corporate.communications@edgewell.com

Procter and Gamble
David S. Taylor, CEO
Taylor.DS@pg.com
Mark Pritchard, CMO
Pritchard.MS@pg.com

Unilever Home and Personal Care - Company blocking emails from floridafamily.org server
Paul Polman, CEO
paul.polman@unilever.com
Keith Weed, CMO
keith.weed@unilever.com

Eli Lilly
Ricks David, CEO
Ricks_David@lilly.com
Kelly Murphy, Corporate Communications
kmurphy@lilly.com

Merz Pharma
Bob Rhatigan, CEO USA
Bob.Rhatigan@merz.com
Ute Weinhold
Corporate Communications
ute.weinhold@merz.de
Mariana Smith Bourland
Global Corporate Communications
mariana.smith@merz.com

L.P. Galderma Laboratories
Miles Harrison, President US and Canada
Virginie Naigeon, Director of Corporate Communications ‐ Galderma North America
virginie.naigeon@galderma.com

Taylor Pond
Cindy Pond
cindy@taylorpond.com

Geico
Tony Nicely, CEO
tnicely@geico.com
Ted Ward
tward@geico.com

Jaguar and Land Rover (blocking emails from action center)
Ralph Speth, CEO
ralf.speth@jaguarlandrover.com
Kim Palmer
Public Relations Manager
kpalmer@jaguarlandrover.com

allure magazine

Mr. Robert A. Sauerberg Jr.
Chief Executive and President
Advance Magazine Group @ Conde Nast Publications Inc.
1 World Trade Center
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-286-2860
Fax: 212-630-5883
bob.sauerberg@condenast.com
communications@condenast.com


Author: ffa   20170910   Category: Leftist Media  FFA: on
Tags: allure
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2016.